top of page


Boise State will travel to South Lake Tahoe, California this weekend in hopes of taking their first Pac-8 Conference Title. The Broncos joined the conference last season losing a heartbreaker at last year's championship to the eventual champion Oregon Ducks. The Broncos are 9-3-2 in conference play this year and are the #2 seed in the north going into the tournament and will play San Diego State in the first round on Friday, February 7, at 7pm PST.

(Via Pac-8 Hockey Conference Website)

After months of battle on the ice, the field of eight is set to crown this year’s champion of the PAC-8 Hockey Conference.

The top four teams from both the North and South Divisions were announced today that will compete for the title in Lake Tahoe this upcoming weekend.

In the North Division, Oregon (11-3) and Boise State (9-3-2) secured the top two spots in the division. The Eastern Washington Eagles (8-5-1) will be the third seed out of the North, followed by Western Washington (7-7) who will be the fourth and final seed.

In the South Division, California (11-3) won the division title for the second straight season. Arizona State placed second in the rankings with a 10-2-2 record. San Diego State (8-5-1) and San Jose State (7-7) round out the South division with the third and fourth seeds.

The tournament will be an eight-team single elimination tournament to decide the champion beginning on Friday, February 7th. The first round match ups are as follows (first team listed is home team):


Friday, Feb 7, 2020: Game 1 (1000AM): South #2 Arizona State vs North #3 Eastern Washington Game 2 (100PM): North #1 Oregon vs South #4 San Jose State Game 3 (400PM): South #1 California vs North #4 Western Washington Game 4 (700PM): North #2 Boise State vs South #3 San Diego State

Saturday, Feb 8, 2020: Game 5 (100PM): Winner Game 1 vs Winner Game 2 (Higher Seed Home Team) Game 6 (400PM): Winner Game 3 vs Winner Game 4 (Higher Seed Home Team)

Sunday, Feb 9th, 2020: Game 7 (12PM): CHAMPIONSHIP GAME (Higher Seed Home Team)

Tickets for the entire tournament are available at the door of the South Lake Tahoe Ice Arena, where all seven games will be played.

bottom of page